fbpx

What are the study dates for 2019?

Hospitality Management and Adventure Tourism Management Diplomas

October 2019
Orientation Wednesday 2 October 2019
Term Start Monday 7 October 2019
Term End Friday 13 December 2019
Recess Monday 16 December 2019 - Friday 3 January 2020
January 2020
Orientation Sunday 5 January
Term Start Thursday 9 January
Term End Friday 20 March
Recess Monday 23 March - Friday 3 April
April 2020
Orientation Wednesday 1 April
Term Start Monday 6 April
Term End Friday 19 June
Recess Monday 22 June - Friday 3 July
July 2020
Orientation Wednesday 1 July
Term Start Monday 6 July
Term End Friday 18 September
Recess Monday 21 September - Friday 2 October

Graduate Diploma in Tourism and Hospitality Management

April Intake
Orientation Monday 6 April
Term Start Monday 6 April
Term End Friday 19 June
Recess Friday 19 June
October Intake
Orientation Wednesday 2 October
Term Start Monday 7 October
Term End Friday 13 December
Recess Monday 16 December

Cookery

2020 Start Dates
Cookery Level 3 Monday 13 January Monday 2 March Monday 6 July Monday 17 August
Cookery Level 4 Monday 9 March Monday 6 July

Fees

Hospitality Management and Adventure Tourism Management Diplomas

Domestic Fees
Tuition fees include course related costs: professional uniform, use of specialised equipment and text books, printing and data allowance, practical class costs, familiarisation visits
Year 1 Year 2
Tuition Fees $13,312 $13,312
Enrolment Fee $200
International Fees
*A $2,500 Study Grant may apply for International applicants | All fees are in NZ$
Year 1 Year 2
Tuition Fees $20,000* $20,000*
Course-related costs $2,500 $1,200
Insurance $454 (1 year) $242 (6 months)
Enrollment Fee $200
Total $23,154 $21,442

Graduate Diploma

Domestic Fees
* Study grants may be available
Year 1
Tuition Fee $14,690*
Enrolment Fee $200
International Fees
*Study grants may be available | All prices are in NZ$
Year 1
Tuition fees $23,000*
Course related costs $1,200
Insurance $454
Enrolment fee $200
Total $24,854

Cookery Fees

Below outlines the domestic fees.
For International student Cookery enquiries please contact duncan.sadleir@qrc.ac.nz

Level 3 Cookery Fees
As part of the fees students will be given QRC business attire, have access to WiFi, printing and text books. Students will be required to purchase kitchen equipment, uniforms and correct kitchen footwear.
Level 3 Cookery
Tuition Fees $4,300
Level 4 Cookery Fees
Students will have uniform, kitchen equipment and correct kitchen footwear if they have completed Level 3 and if not, will be required to purchase these items. Students have access to WiFi, printing and text books.
Level 4 Cookery
Tuition Fees $7,600

All fees are in New Zealand dollars (NZ$) and are subject to change.