What are the study dates for 2018 & 2019?

Hospitality Management and Adventure Tourism Management Diplomas

October 2018
Orientation Wednesday 3 October 2018
Term Start Monday 8 October 2018
Term End Friday 14 December 2018
Recess Monday 17 December 2018 - Friday 4 January 2019
January 2019
Orientation Monday 7 January
Term Start Monday 7 January
Term End Friday 22 March
Recess Monday 25 March - Friday 5 April
April 2019
Orientation Wednesday 3 April
Term Start Monday 8 April
Term End Friday 21 June
Recess Monday 24 June - Friday 5 July
July 2019
Orientation Wednesday 3 July
Term Start Monday 8 July
Term End Friday 20 September
Recess Monday 23 September - Friday 4 October

Graduate Diploma in Tourism and Hospitality Management

October Intake
Orientation Thursday 4 October
Term Start Monday 8 October 2018
Term End Friday 14 December 2018
Recess Monday 17 December 2018 - Friday 4 January 2019
April 2019
Orientation Thursday 4 April
Term Start Monday 8 April
Term End Friday 21 April
Recess Monday 24 June - Friday 5 July

Cookery

2019 Start Dates
Cookery Level 3 Monday 14 January Monday 4 March Monday 8 July Monday 1 August
Cookery Level 4 Monday 14 January Monday 8 July

Fees

Hospitality Management and Adventure Tourism Management Diplomas

Domestic Fees
Tuition fees include course related costs: professional uniform, use of specialised equipment and text books, printing and data allowance, practical class costs, familiarisation visits
Year 1 Year 2
Tuition Fees $13,312 $13,312
Enrolment Fee $200
International Fees
*A $2,500 Study Grant may apply for International applicants | All fees are in NZ$
Year 1 Year 2
Tuition Fees $20,000* $20,000*
Course-related costs $2,500 $1,200
Insurance $454 (1 year) $242 (6 months)
Enrollment Fee $200
Total $23,154 $21,442

Graduate Diploma

Domestic Fees
* Study grants may be available
Year 1
Tuition Fee $14,690*
Enrolment Fee $200
International Fees
*Study grants may be available | All prices are in NZ$
Year 1
Tuition fees $23,00*
Course related costs $1,200
Insurance $454
Enrolment fee $200
Total $24,854

Cookery Fees

Below outlines the domestic fees.
For International student Cookery enquiries please contact duncan.sadleir@qrc.ac.nz

Level 3 Cookery Fees
As part of the fees students will be given QRC business attire, have access to WiFi, printing and text books. Students will be required to purchase kitchen equipment, uniforms and correct kitchen footwear.
Level 3 Cookery
Tuition Fees $4,300
Level 4 Cookery Fees
Students will have uniform, kitchen equipment and correct kitchen footwear if they have completed Level 3 and if not, will be required to purchase these items. Students have access to WiFi, printing and text books.
Level 4 Cookery
Tuition Fees $7,600

All fees are in New Zealand dollars (NZ$) and are subject to change.